On our way…

We have started to sell our belongings to go into missions and honestly, I have no idea how this is going to work.  Friends of ours who are in ministry full-time keep telling us this is normal – maybe in “their” world.   The real world tells us that we need the answers to everything BEFORE we decide to move and give up our lives for this.  And what about our children?  Is this even fair to them?  God keeps reassuring us along the way.  From a lovely 19-year old girl who’s parents are missionaries telling me how she loved growing up that way to God showing me in His Word that He will protect and provide.  It is still really hard though.  Every time I send out an email updating everyone, we get hit with another round of illness in the family.  Satan’s timing is impeccable!  Without fail, God heals and restores us!  Right now I am sitting on the couch at my in-laws house with my two year old doing somersaults next to me, my one year old trying to type with me, and my two month old quietly tucked in my mother-in-law’s arms.  The last 3 months we have been living with my in-laws who are such a blessing to all of us.  We planned on staying here for a month or two tops before moving out (depending on Jeremy finding a job) into our own home.  God has a different plan.  We are leaving for a missionary training program April 4th 2013 in Kona, Hawaii but the catch is, we have to rely on The Lord completely for the means to get there since Jeremy has been out of work for almost 6 months.  I know God has a miracle in store, which is why I am writing this.  I want everyone to see that God does miracles (not to get money from people).  I admit that I have days I am not “feeling” this but I will be obedient and stand on His promises.  We would love to hear your opinions, stories, or words of encouragement!  More to come soon! Check out this flyer for the Family DTS program! Family DTS flyer 2

Leave a Reply

